Lie to Me

Lie to Me

Jan. 21, 2009
Your rating: 0
9 1 vote

Full Cast & Crew

Sam Baum

Sam Baum


Tim Roth isCal Lightman

Tim Roth

Cal Lightman

Kelli Williams isDr. Gillian Foster

Kelli Williams

Dr. Gillian Foster

Brendan Hines isEli Loker

Brendan Hines

Eli Loker

Hayley McFarland isEmily Lightman

Hayley McFarland

Emily Lightman

Jennifer Beals isZoe Landau

Jennifer Beals

Zoe Landau

Monica Raymund isRia Torres

Monica Raymund

Ria Torres

Video trailer



Lie to Me was an American crime drama television series. It originally ran on the Fox network from January 21, 2009 to January 31, 2011. In the show, Dr. Cal Lightman and his colleagues in The Lightman Group accept assignments from third parties, and assist in investigations, reaching the truth through applied psychology: interpreting microexpressions, through the Facial Action Coding System, and body language.

In May 2009, the show was renewed for a second season consisting of 13 episodes; Season two premiered on September 28, 2009. On November 24, 2009, Fox ordered an extra nine episodes for season two, bringing the season order to 22 episodes.

On May 12, 2010, Entertainment Weekly reported that Lie to Me received a 13-episode third season pick-up. The third season of Lie to Me was originally to premiere on November 10, 2010. On September 28, 2010, the premiere date was moved to October 4, 2010, because of the cancellation of Lone Star. Lie to Me was officially canceled by Fox on May 11, 2011.

The show is inspired by the work of Paul Ekman, the world’s foremost expert on facial expressions and a professor emeritus of psychology at the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine. Dr. Ekman has served as an advisor to police departments and anti-terrorism groups and acted as a scientific consultant in the production of the series. He is also the author of 15 books, including “Telling Lies” and “Emotions Revealed”.

Original title Lie to Me
Firt air date Jan. 21, 2009
Last air date Jan. 31, 2011
Seasons 3
Episodes 48
Status Ended

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Jan. 21, 2009
2 Season 2 Sep. 28, 2009
3 Season 3 Oct. 04, 2010

Similar titles

The Flash
Person of Interest
The Walking Dead
Pretty Little Liars
American Gothic
Marvel’s Daredevil
Breaking Bad
Mr. Robot
Fear the Walking Dead

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published